How to stop friends from seeing when you last used Instagram

No one prefers that sentiment of being viewed… not even on Instagram.

 

 

Not long ago, Instagram made it conceivable to see the last time you or one of your companions was utilizing the application. As of late Instagram included a green spot of the individuals who are online to profile pictures, like what Facebook Messenger has.

Uncovering, to the moment, the last time you were utilizing the application is somewhat dreadful, to be completely forthright. For what reason does it make a difference when the last time you looked at feline pics or checked the quantity of preferences your last pic got?


Gratefully, Instagram gives you a chance to cripple the component out and out. With it killed, individual Instagram clients won’t have the capacity to see when you last utilized an Instagram application, and you won’t have the capacity to see when your companions were last on the web. It’s a reasonable exchange for a touch of security.

iOS

On an iOS gadget, open the Instagram application at that point select your profile tab – it’s the outline symbol in the base right corner. Tap the Settings symbol, at that point look down. In the long run, you’ll discover the Privacy and Security segment. Select Activity Status from the rundown, at that point flip the change to the Off position.

Android

Android clients need to open the application, at that point tap on the profile tab – it’s the outline symbol in the base right corner. At that point tap the three-spot symbol in the upper right corner. Look down until the point that you discover the Privacy and Security area. Select Activity Status from the rundown, at that point flip the change to the Off position.


LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here